Recent News

From left: Marcus Bray, Rebecca Rapf, George Tan, Adriana Lozoya (Photo by Renay San Miguel)

AbGradCon 2018 showcases Georgia Tech’s leadership in astrobiology research and education.

David Collard

David M. Collard, professor and associate dean, will serve as interim dean of the College of Sciences.

Finding Another Earth: Candidate Lineup (Image by NASA)

Scientists are developing the use of dynamic biosignatures – based on seasonal changes in the Earth’s atmosphere – in the search for life in distant planets.

Paul Goldbart

Paul Goldbart, the outgoing dean of the Georgia Tech College of Sciences, reflects on the college's growth during his tenure.

Paul Goldbart

Paul Goldbart looks back on how the College of Sciences has grown since he became its dean in 2013.

Amy Williamson

Amy Williamson is graduating with a Ph.D. in Earth and Atmospheric Sciences in Spring 2018.

Britney Schmidt and researchers

A team of Georgia Tech researchers and grad students are exploring Antarctica's depths for clues to what might be found on Europa.

Icefin Diving

Researchers will send Icefin under the ice of a remote glacier in West Antarctica.

Judith Curry has named Judith A. Curry one of the top 50 women in STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics).

Paul Goldbart

Paul Goldbart, Dean and Sutherland Chair of the College of Sciences, has been named dean of the College of Natural Sciences at The University of Texas at Austin.